Select your background

BWYQ Level 4 Certificate in Yoga Teaching

This qualification consists of 5 units:

Unit A1:Professional Responsibilities of a Yoga Teacher

Unit A2:Basic Breathing and Relaxation

Unit A3:Preparing for Asana

Unit B:Approaching Asana, Basic Breath Control and Relaxation

Unit C:Effective Planning, Teaching, Assessment and Evaluation.

In addition, students are expected to have an understanding of anatomy and physiology at Level 3 as acquired through completion of the BWY Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology for Yoga Teachers online course (or equivalent). See the BWYQ L4 Certificate in Yoga Teaching Qualification Overview and Specification for more information on the pre-requisites to study for this qualification. 

For further information about this qualification email:

Fact Sheets

Download and print any of the following...

To view the literature items on our site you need to be able to view PDF files. If you cannot currently view PDF files you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader free from the Adobe website. Just click on the button below.