Select your background

BWYQ Level 4 Diploma in Teaching Yoga

"A year into the BWYQ Level 4 Diploma I know I am on a special journey."
Level 4 Diploma Student

You will be expected to spend 500 hours, including 255 Guided Learning Hours, completing this qualification.

It consists of 7 units

Unit A1:Professional Responsibilities of a Yoga Teacher (20 Guided Learning Hours)

Unit A2:Basic Breathing and Relaxation (20 Guided Learning Hours)

Unit A3:Preparing for Asana (30 Guided Learning Hours)

Unit B:Approaching Asana, Basic Breath Control and Relaxation (60 Guided Learning Hours)

Unit C:Effective Planning, Teaching, Assessment and Evaluation (30 Guided Learning Hours)

Unit D:The Classical Foundations of Modern Yoga (40 Guided Learning Hours)

Unit E: Incorporating Philosophy, Pranayama, Meditation and Advanced Asana (55 Guided Learning Hours)

In addition, students are expected to have an understanding of anatomy and physiology at Level 3 as acquired through completion of the BWY Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology for Yoga Teachers online course (or equivalent).
See the BWYQ L4 Diploma in Teaching Yoga Qualification Overview and Specification for more information on the pre-requisites to study for this qualification. 

For further information regarding this qualification email: 

Fact Sheets

Download and print any of the following...

To view the literature items on our site you need to be able to view PDF files. If you cannot currently view PDF files you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader free from the Adobe website. Just click on the button below.