Select your background

BWYQ Level 4 Diploma in Teaching Yoga (RQF)

"A year into the BWYQ Level 4 Diploma I know I am on a special journey."
Level 4 Diploma Student

This qualification consists of 8 units:

Unit 1: Applied anatomy and physiology and the teaching of Asana

Unit 2: Yoga breathing practices and relaxation

Unit 3: Planning for teaching and the Responsibilities of a Yoga teacher

Unit 4: Planning and Delivering a Yoga Course

Unit 5: Teaching Asana: observation, adjustment and protection of vulnerable areas of the body

Unit 6: Hatha Yoga and Pranayama

Unit 7: The Teaching and Philosophy of Meditation

Unit 8: Progression in Yoga

In addition, students are expected to have an understanding of anatomy and physiology at Level 3 as acquired through completion of the BWY Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology for Yoga Teachers online course (or equivalent). See the BWYQ L4 Diploma in Teaching Yoga (RQF) Qualification Overview and Specification for more information on the pre-requisites to study for this qualification. 

For further information regarding this qualification email: 

Fact Sheets

Download and print any of the following...

To view the literature items on our site you need to be able to view PDF files. If you cannot currently view PDF files you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader free from the Adobe website. Just click on the button below.